Russell Westbrook Wins NBA MVP; Other NBA Awards Announced

Russell Westbrook Wins NBA MVP; Other NBA Awards Announced

The 1st Annual NBA Awards took place in New York City last night to announce the winners for the 2016-17 NBA season. The league’s Most Valuable Player Award was given to Oklahoma City PG Russell Westbrook. Houston Rockets G Eric Gordon took home the 6th Man Award while coach Mike D’antoni won the NBA’s Coach of the Year. Meanwhile, San Antonio Spurs F Kawhi Leonard finished 2nd in Defense Player of the Year voting and 3rd in MVP voting. Dallas Mavericks F Dirk Nowitzki was named Teammate of the Year.

All of the 2016-17 NBA Awards are listed below:

Most Valuable Player: Russell Westbrook
Defensive Player of the Year: Draymond Green
Most Improved Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo
Sixth Man of the Year: Eric Gordon
Coach of the Year: Mike D’Antoni
Rookie of the Year: Malcolm Brogdon
Executive of the Year: Bob Myers
Sager Strong Award: Monty Williams
Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year: Dirk Nowitzki
Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Russell
Best Style: Russell Westbrook
Assists of the Year: Stephen Curry/Draymond Green
Block of the Year: Kawhi Leonard
Dunk of the Year: Victor Oladipo
Sportsmanship Award: Kemba Walker
Game-Winner of the Year: Russell Westbrook
Performance of the Year: Klay Thompson
Playoff Moment: Kevin Durant

Read more about the 1st Annual NBA Awards HERE

Chad Hastings

June 27th, 2017

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

B&E Bud Light